Trackstar Racing Norfolk Arena Saddlebow road King's Lynn Norfolk PE34 3AG

14 January 2024

CONGRATULATIONS YOU ARE A PRIZE WINNER!!!

Dear Driver

Congratulations on another set of terrific performances in 2023 which has seen you end the year with an award to pick up.

The Trackstar 1300 Stock Car Awards Night will take place at the Adrian Flux Arena on Saturday 10 February doors open at 7.30pm with awards presented from 8.30pm. Awards on this night will be presented to National Banger, 1300 Stock Car and Junior Banger Drivers.

There will be no charge for tickets at the awards night but tickets are limited and can only be ordered by registered drivers.

Please note that tickets MUST be ordered in advance as space in the function suite is limited and once the allocation of tickets has gone they have gone. Tickets can only be ordered on 07939 580652 by speaking to Paul.

Please note that even if you are due to collect an award but do not book your tickets you may not be allowed into the awards night if we become full.

If you book tickets and do not use them and do not cancel them you will be charged £20 per ticket.

In addition there are a series of awards which are voted for by drivers of that formula and officials.

Awards available are the Driver's Driver of the Year which does not have any nominations and drivers may vote for any driver in the formula.

The newcomer of the year, most improved driver and dedicated driver list have a list of drivers to pick from.

This year drivers may only vote for drivers in their own formula - IE Junior Banger Drivers vote in the Junior Banger Awards, 1300 Stock Car Drivers in the 1300 Stock Car Awards etc.

Votes may be made by texting 07939 580652 or E Mailing trackstar@norfolkarena.co.uk

If you have not yet voted you have until 12 Noon on the 25 January to get your votes in!

Drivers are allowed to vote for themselves

Thanks go to those drivers who have already let us have their votes. If you haven't please let us have them asap!

CATEGORIES

1300 Stock Cars

DRIVER OF THE YEAR - Open to all drivers

MOST DEDICATED DRIVER: 209 Barty Ketteringham 303 Jacob Bromley 391 Jake Banwell 441 Reece Legrice 600 Carl Waterfield 671 Leo Moore 888 Jeff Larke

MOST IMPROVED DRIVER: 421 Chris Taylor 671 Leo Moore 888 Jeff Larke

NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR: 09 Alex Rug 74 Mikey Whitehall 85 Nathan

Thurlow 136 Richard Brown 319 Connor Shinn

The payout for awards listed on the next page will be made at the first 1300 Stock car meeting on Saturday 2 March 2024

Awards to be presented

National Points

The following drivers have an award to come which will be presented at the award night.

National Points

Winner	303 Jacob Bromley	2023 1300 Stock Car Licence & £100
Runner Up	600 Carl Waterfield	2023 1300 Stock Car Licence & £80
Third Place	167 Jimmy Morris	2023 1300 Stock Car Licence & £60
Fourth Place	473 Dean Moat	2023 1300 Stock Car Licence & £50
Fifth Place	391 Jake Banwell	2023 1300 Stock Car Licence & £40

White & Yellow Points – Trophy Only
Winner 209 Barty Ketteringham
Runner Up 584 Charlie Sime
Third Place 888 Jeff Larke

Drivers who have won a free licence have until 1 February to apply for it by filling in the online form on the Trackstar website (Please upload photo but just ignore when goes on payment screen and this will send everything to us with no payment) or by sending off their form and pictures to the Trackstar office. Failure to claim your licence by this date will see the prize expire. Please note licences are not transferable. Drivers who have already paid for a licence will have this refunded.

Any drivers with prize money will be paid out at the opening meeting on 4 March.

Season Merit Awards - Trophy Only

08 Lee Green

13 Sonny Wright

14 John Riley

30 Terence Clarke

41 Daniel Maltby

74 Mikey Whitehall

83 Darren Smith

85 Nathan Thurlow

136 Richard Brown

142 Jack Lower

144 Jordan Godfrey

149 Todd Payne

165 Justin Wade

209 Barty Ketteringham

244 Edward Selby

412 Jordan Gay

441 Reece Legrice

517 Ben Sanders

535 Conner Sheldrake

671 Leo Moore

673 John Moat

690 Jack Wilkins

764 Connor Spall

888 Jeff Larke